Američke obitelji

Hi future au pair

Welcome to the Pearson family!

This is going to be such an exciting year for all of us and we simply cannot wait to welcome you to our family this fall. Let me introduce the Pearson’s; my name is Sally-Anne, my husband is Toby and we have 3 sweet children, Alex (7 years old), Megan (5 years old) and Rory (2 years old). Alex is a typical boy, he loves running around and getting involved in every kind of sport. Megan is a girly girl, she loves singing, dancing and has the biggest heart. Rory is full of energy, smiles and cuddles and will certainly brighten up your day.

We live in White Plains; a suburb located a short train ride from New York City. Not only do we have NYC on our doorstep but White Plains also has a lot to offer! There are great movie theatres, restaurants, shopping, parks and lots more. Our house is about a 10 minute walk from the train station and there are great public transport links. You will have your own bedroom, bathroom and lounge area and you will also have access to your own car whilst you are with us.

Toby works 5 days a week as an accountant in NYC and I work in Stamford, CT 4 days a week. On Fridays I will be at home to help you with the children but the rest of the week you will be responsible for them during the day. Alex and Megan are in school full time now and we have just enrolled Rory into preschool for weekday mornings from 8:00 -11:00. We will need you to take the children to school and collect them at the end of the day. Alex and Megan have several after school activities which either one of us or you will take them to or if they don’t have anything on in the evenings we would like you to help them with their homework, play with them and prepare their evening meals.

Our perfect au pair is simply someone who will put the care and safety of our children as her main priority! Someone who will love them as if they are her own and will be a great role model to them. We are a very laidback, easy going family and we believe in open communication. Please feel free to come to us with anything that is worrying you or any questions you may have.

We can’t wait to meet you!

The Pearsons

Hi there,

We are the Lane family and we live in Leawood, a beautiful suburb located five miles outside of Kansas City. We moved to Leawood from New York, 12 years ago, we feel very much at home there and we hope you will too! We are a family of four; My name is Katrina, my husband is Eric, we have a 19 year old son, Tristan who is at college in Boston and a 13 year old daughter Blair. We also have two loveable dogs, Meg and Button.

Blair is a sweet girl with a warm personality who loves horse riding, gymnastics, swimming and hockey. She is so excited for your arrival and is looking forward to having a ‘big sister.’ We will need you to help her in the morning, drive her to and from school and to her after school activities (of which there are many!) We would appreciate it if you could help her with her homework in the evenings too. Eric and I are both out of the house from 7am until 7pm most days and sometimes we will be away overnight for work but we arrange our schedules so that we are never both away at the same time.

You will have a lot of time during the day whilst Blair is at school. There is a great college 20 minutes from our house which a lot of the other au pairs attend. We have friends who also have au pairs and we will introduce you to them when you arrive. We will do everything we can to help you settle into our family and life in Leawood.

You will access to your own car whilst you are with us and we are happy for you to use this in your free time. You will also have a large bedroom, your own bathroom and a small lounge area which is on a separate floor to the rest of us so you will have lots of privacy. As Blair is a bit older we are looking for someone who can be a positive role model to her, someone who will be a responsible big sister and someone she can turn to for advice. We are a fun loving, easy going family who always strive to support and encourage each other. We believe in honest communication and want you to feel comfortable coming to us with any worries or concerns you may have.

We are really looking forward to this adventure ahead and we hope that it will be a very special experience for you and for us.

The Lanes

Dear au pair,

Hello! We are the Alden Family and we are so excited to be welcoming you into our family. Let me tell you a little bit about us. My name is Tyra, I have recently gone back to work part time after being a stay at home mom for 5 years. My husband is Jason and he runs a large marketing firm in New York City. We have 3 wonderful children; Daisy is 5 years old, Molly is 3 years old and little Toby has just turned 2. Daisy and Molly are typical girly girls, they love everything pink and are always dressing up as princesses, singing and dancing around the house. They have such loveable personalities and are very caring towards each other and towards their little brother. Toby is the sweetest guy! He is always smiling, giving hugs and is very intuitive. He likes to play with his sisters and loves to be outside running around whenever he gets the chance.

Daisy is at Kindergarten full time and will be starting first grade in the fall. I usually get all of the kids up and dressed in the morning and I will take Daisy to school. Molly and Toby will be at home with you during the day and then I am usually home from work by 4:30pm s will be around to help you with evening activities, dinner and getting the kids ready for bed. Jason and I try to grab a date night every other weekend or so and we would ask for you to watch the children on these occasions.

Weekends are our family time and as we are only a 30 minute train ride from New York City we usually end up exploring the city or doing something fun with the kids. You will be more than welcome to join us on family activities but we also understand that you may want to use this time to explore the US yourself and with your friends.

You will be our second au pair and we have loved every minute of having an au pair join our family. We are looking for someone who is energetic, reliable, tidy, compassionate and caring. Our children mean everything to us and we want you to look after them as if they were your own. In return we will do everything we can to make you feel at home within our family and we can’t wait to show you all of our US traditions and to learn about your own traditions.

If you are interested in our family or have any questions for us, please do not hesitate to get in touch!

The Aldens